Home Syllabus Feis Rules Hotel & Directions Am I Registered? Marie Dolan Dance-Off Grade Exams Latest Info PC/Champ Results Adjudicators & Musicians

Valerie Hazelton Dance-Off

The Valerie Hazelton Dance-Off recognizes the 1st, 2nd, & 3rd place finishers in each Open Championship competition. These champions dance two steps of the contrasting hard shoe dance to the one of their championship competition for a three-judge panel. The St. Louis An Samhra Feis awards the winner the Valerie Hazelton Perpetual Trophy, a traveling trophy retained by the dancer until next year's event.

The St. Louis An Samhra Feis proudly salutes our past winners:

2016 Champion

Gabrielle Huminsky - Trinity School

Year Champion
2016 Gabrielle Huminsky - Trinity School
2014 Abigail Llewellyn - Clarkson School
2013 Isabel Kaiser - Clark Academy
2011 Kaitlin McAlexander - Clarkson School
2010 Andrea Hurst - Clarkson School
2009 Jillian Conrad - Clarkson School
2008 John Godley - Mullane-Healy-O'Brien Academy
2007 Alicia Andersen - Clarkson School
2006 Tara Stone - Norton-Healy Academy
2005 Jennie Richert - Lavin-Cassidy School
2004 Joseph Manning - O'Riada Academy